طفلك مشاكل إرضاع الأطفال والحساسية
First trimester do's and don'ts
 

مشاكل إرضاع الأطفال والحساسية

ما زال جهاز الهضم لدى طفلك في طور التطور – ما زال حساساً وهشاً جداً، لذا لا يمكنه التأقلم مع أي شيء غير الحليب قبل بلوغ 4-6 أشهر. مع نمو طفلك، تتغير شهيته وروتين رضاعته من أسبوع إلى آخر. قد تجدين أنه لا يزال جائعاً بعد الرضعة، أو ربما تشعرين بالقلق لأنه لا يأكل كما يجب أو تخشين أن يُصاب بالحساسية أو عدم التحمل.

يتطرق هذا الفصل إلى مشاكل الإرضاع الأكثر شيوعاً مثل الإمساك والترجيع (حيث لا يستطيع طفلك أن يُبقي طعامه داخل معدته). كما يناقش أيضاً أنواع الطعام التي قد تسبب الحساسية، عندما يصبح واجباً تقديم الأطعمة الصلبة له، ويقدم لك النصح حول طرق التقليص التدريجي للرضعات الليلية عندما يرضع طفلك جيداً أثناء النهار.


  • 01
    تجنب الحساسية

    هل كنت تعلمين أن إذا كان لديكِ أحد فى عائلتك أوعائلة زوجك  يعاني من الحساسية ، فهناك احتمال كبيرلطفلك أن يكون لديه حساسية أيضا؟ ولكن لا تقلقي. هناك العديد من الطرق للمساعدة في تجنب الأطفال من الحساسية , ابتداءا من فترة الحمل.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 02
    الرضعات الليلية

    يحتاج الأطفال الصغار ذوي المعدة الصغيرة رضعات بكميات أقل مما يجعل الرضعات الليلية أساسية لنموهم. مع استمرارهم في النمو، يجب أن تتضاءل الحاجة إلى الرضاعة أثناء الليل بشكل طبيعي.

    بالرغم من ذلك، يستمر بعض الأطفال في الاستيقاظ أثناء الليل سواء كانوا بحاجة للرضاعة أم لا. يمكن أن يكون مرد ذلك إلى الجوع الحقيقي، أو الأمراض المزمنة الرئيسية، مثل البرد، أو قد يكون ذلك بكل بساطة لأنهم تعودوا على الاستيقاظ. تابعي القراءة لتكتشفي المزيد حول أسباب تغيير هذه العادة، وكيف ولماذا يتم ذلك.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 03
    كيف يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كان طفلك لا يزال جائعاً

    من الصعب معرفة كمية الحليب التي يحصل عليها طفلك بالضبط إذا كان يرضع طبيعياً. إذا ظهر أن طفلك لا يزال جائعاً بعد الرضعة، فمن الطبيعي أن تتساءلي ما إذا كان يحصل على كفايته من الحليب. ليس الحل دوماً إعطائه المزيد من الحليب، بل معرفة لماذا لا يزال جائعاً. تساعدك هذه الفقرة على معرفة ذلك.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 04
    الإمساك عند الأطفال

    من الشائع أن يعاني الأطفال من الإمساك الذي قد يسبب لهم عدم الشعور بالراحة. هناك أسباب عديدة للإمساك – من التغيير في النظام الغذائي، إلى البرد الخفيف أو الجفاف. وقد يصبح حدوثه متكرراً بالنسبة إلى أطفال آخرين، وقد يدوم لفترات زمنية طويلة.

    يمكنك في هذه الفقرة أن تتعلمي كيف تحددي ما إذا كان طفلك مصاباً بالإمساك على أساس حجم واتساق برازه. كما نقدم لك أفكاراً مفيدة حول كيفية تخفيف انزعاج طفلك – مثل كيف تتأكدين من أن رضعات طفلك قد حُضِّرت بالشكل المناسب وكيف تمنحين طفلك تدليكاً لطيفاً، وكل هذا قد يساعد.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 05
    الترجيع عند الأطفال

    يعتبر إخراج بعض الحليب بعد الرضعة أمراً كثير الشيوع لدى الأطفال، لكن إذا بدأ ذلك يحدث على أساس منتظم، فقد يكون ذلك إشارة إلى أن طفلك يعاني من الترجيع. يحدث الترجيع لأن الصمام الذي يوقف الطعام من الرجوع ضعيف جداً لدى الأطفال الصغار، وقد يعني أن طفلك لا يحتفظ بالطعام الكافي للحصول على التغذية الملائمة. اقرأي المزيد حول كيف يمكنك معرفة ما إذا كان طفلك يعاني من الترجيع، وكيف يمكنك المساعدة في التخفيف منه.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 06
    الحساسية من الطعام عند الأطفال

    إذا كنت تظنين أن طفلك يعاني من حساسية، فكيف تستطيعين معرفة ذلك؟ وكيف يمكنك تحديد ما الذي يسبب له هذه الحساسية؟ قد يكون أيضاً من المربك معرفة أنواع الطعام التي تسبب الحساسية والتي يجب بالتالي تجنبها، خاصة أن النصائح غالباً ما تتغير مع الزمن، ما يجعل من الصعب مجاراة ما هو أفضل لطفلك.

    تطلعك هذه الفقرة على بعض العلامات التي قد تدل على الحساسية، وما هي الأغذية المسؤولة عنها في العادة. كما ستجدين فيها لائحة من الأغذية التي ننصحك باستبعادها من نظام طفلك الغذائي من أجل تقليص خطر الارتكاس قبل سن الستة أشهر، عندما يكون جهازه المناعي أكثر عُرضة للارتكاس.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 07
    الحساسية وعدم تقبل الطعام عند الأطفال

    بالرغم من أن الحساسية وعدم التقبل يشتركان في بعض الأعراض، فإن هناك فوارق واضحة تفرق بينهما. من المهم معرفة الفرق لأن الحساسية قد تهدد الحياة، في حين عدم التقبل قد يكون بغيضاً. تأتي الحساسية وعدم التقبل تحت مظلة فرط الحساسية الغذائية.

    عندما يحين وقت الفطام وتبدأين بتقديم الأطعمة الصلبة لطفلك، فمن الجيد أن تبقي يقظة حيال أية علامات للحساسية أو عدم التقبل. عبر التصرف بحذر وتقديم الأغذية بالتدريج، ستكونين قادرة على رصد أي ارتكاسات ومسبباتها المحتملة. تتطرق هذه الفقرة إلى الأعراض المشتركة بين الحساسية وعدم التقبل، وتشرح كيف يمكنك أن تُدرجي الأغذية المشكوك فيها في نظام طفلك الغذائي بالتدريج.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 08
    الحساسية وعدم تقبل الحليب عند الأطفال

    تظهر أعراض الحساسية من بروتين حليب البقر (CMPA) عادة أثناء الأشهر القليلة الأولى من عمر الطفل. تحدث أعراض الحساسية من بروتين حليب البقر على الأرجح في فترة من أسبوع إلى شهر بعد إدخال الحليب المجفف أو حليب البقر، وهي نادرة لدى الأطفال الذين لا يرضعون إلا طبيعياً. في هذه الأمثلة النادرة، يمكن أن تنتقل بروتينات الحليب من غذائك من خلال حليبك إلى طفلك. مع ذلك، عليك استبعاد منتجات اللبن من غذائك بناءً فقط على نصيحة أخصائي الرعاية الطبية لأنها مصدر هام للمواد المغذية، مثل الكالسيوم.

    إذا كان طفلك يتحسس من حليب البقر فمن المرجح أنه سيصاب بردة فعل لحليب الغنم والجاموس وغيرها من الحيوانات. إذا لم تكوني تعتقدين أن طفلك يرضع كما يجب، فمن الأفضل دوماً طلب الاستشارة من خبير الصحة أو الطبيب. مع ذلك، تساعدك هذه الفقرة على فهم المزيد حول الحساسية من الحليب، ومعرفة كيفية تحديد الارتكاسات المحتملة.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى بعض المساعدة أو سؤال يحتاج للإجابة، الرجاء التوصال معنا

إذا كان يناسبك إرسال سؤالك عبر البريد الإلكتروني للتواصل معنا،

Baby Baby feeding and allergies

Contact us
+964 7723342222


First trimester do's and don'ts
 

Baby feeding and allergies

Your baby’s digestive system is still developing – it’s very sensitive and delicate, which is why they can’t cope with anything other than milk until around 4-6 months. As they grow, their appetite and feeding routines can seem to change from one week to the next. You might find that they’re still hungry after a feed, or perhaps you’re worried they’re not eating as much as they should or you’re concerned they have an allergy or intolerance.

This section looks at the most common feeding problems such as constipation and reflux (where your baby can’t keep their food down). It also looks at the sorts of foods that can cause allergies, when your baby should be introduced to solids, and it gives advice on ways to gradually reduce night feeds once your baby is feeding well during the day.


  • 01
    Allergy Prevention

    Did you know that if you or your spouse have a history or allergies, then there is a high chance that your baby will too? Don’t worry, there are ways to help in preventing allergies in babies, starting from when you are pregnant.

    Read Full Article

  • 02
    Night feeds

    Younger babies with small stomachs need smaller feeds more often, which means night feeds are essential for their development. As they grow, the need to feed during the night should naturally decrease.

    However, some babies continue to wake during the night whether they need to feed or not. This can be down to actual hunger, minor ailments, such as a cold, or it might be simply because they’re used to waking. Read on to find out more about the reasons why and how you can break the habit.

    Read Full Article

  • 03
    How to tell if your baby is still hungry

    It’s difficult to know exactly how much milk your baby’s getting if they’re breastfeeding. If your baby appears to still be hungry after a feed, it’s natural to wonder whether they are getting enough. The answer isn’t always to give them more milk, but to work out why your baby is still hungry. This article will help you to do just that.

    Read Full Article

  • 04
    Baby Constipation

    It’s common for babies to suffer from constipation and it can prove uncomfortable. There are varying causes of constipation – from a change in diet to a simple cold or dehydration. For other babies it becomes a frequent occurrence and can last for long periods of time.

    In this article you can learn how to identify constipation based on the size and consistency of your baby’s stools. We also give you tips on how you can ease your baby’s discomfort – such as how to check your baby’s feeds are being made up properly and how to give your baby a gentle massage, which can all help.

    Read Full Article

  • 05
    Baby reflux

    Bringing up a little milk after a feed is very common in babies, but if it begins to happen on a regular basis, it could be a sign that your baby has reflux. Reflux occurs because the valve which stops food from coming back up is too weak in young babies, and it can mean your baby doesn’t keep enough food down to get adequate nutrition. Read more about how to tell if your baby has reflux, and how you can help to reduce it.

    Read Full Article

  • 06
    Food allergies in babies

    If you suspect your baby has an allergy, how can you tell? And how can you pinpoint what it is they’re allergic to? Understanding which foods are likely to cause allergies and should therefore be avoided can also be confusing, especially as advice often changes over time, making it hard to keep up with what’s best for your baby.

    In this article you can learn some of the signs that may suggest an allergy and read which foods are usually responsible. You’ll also find a list of the foods you’re advised to exclude from your baby’s diet in order to minimise the risk of a reaction before the age of 6 months, when their immune system is more prone to reaction.

    Read Full Article

  • 07
    Food allergies and intolerences in babies

    Allergies and intolerances, while having some symptoms in common, have a few clear distinctions that set them apart. It’s important to know the difference as, while an intolerance can be unpleasant, an allergy can be potentially life-threatening. Both allergies and intolerances come under the umbrella term of Food Hypersensitivity.

    When it’s time to wean and you begin to introduce your baby to solid foods, it’s a good idea to be on the lookout for any signs of an allergy or intolerance. By taking it slowly and introducing foods one at a time, you’ll be able to pinpoint any reactions and their possible triggers. This article will highlight the common symptoms of an allergy versus an intolerance and explain how you can gradually introduce potentially problematic foods to your baby’s diet.

    Read Full Article

  • 08
    Milk allergy and intolerance

    Symptoms of cows’ milk protein allergy (CMPA) usually appear during the first few months of life. CMPA is more likely to occur between a week to a month after formula or cows’ milk is introduced and is rare in exclusively breastfed babies. In these rare instances, the milk proteins from your diet may pass through your breastmilk to your baby. However, you should only remove dairy products from your diet on the advice of a healthcare professional as they are an important source of key nutrients, like calcium.

    If your baby is allergic to cows’ milk then it is likely that they will also react to goat, sheep, buffalo and other animal milks. If you don’t think your baby is feeding as they should, it’s always best to seek advice from your doctor. However, this article will help you to understand more about milk allergies and learn how to identify possible reactions to milk.

    Read Full Article

If you have a question that needs answering, please get in touch.

If there’s anything you’re unsure about, we’re here to point you in the right direction!