طفلك صحة طفلك قضايا عامة في إرضاع الطفل

إتصلي بنا
+۹٦٤ ۷۷۲۳۳٤۲۲۲۲


قضايا عامة في إرضاع الطفل

قضايا عامة في الإرضاع

مع أنه أمر طبيعي بالنسبة إلينا، إلا أنه قد يكون من الصعب الاعتياد على الإرضاع في البداية – تذكري، إن طفلك حديث العهد به كلياً. مع هذا، يمكن أن تكون هناك أحياناً أسباب طبية وراء مشاكل الإرضاع تؤثر في شهية طفلك، أو في طريقة امتصاصه للغذاء والمواد المغذية الحيوية.

بما أن البكاء هو أسلوب طفلك لإخبارك أنه جائع، فإن البكاء بعد الرضاعة قد يعني غازات محصورة، والبكاء الطويل قد يكون بسبب المغص. كما يعد ترجيع الحليب بعد الرضاعة أيضاً مشكلة شائعة لدى العديد من الأطفال الصغار، ولا يوجد ما يقلق في معظم الحالات. مع هذا، فالتقيؤ المنتظم وفقدان الوزن مسألتان خطيرتان تتطلبان استشارة طبيبتك.

المغص

تشمل أعراض المغص تورد الوجه، وإحكام القبضتين، وجذب الساقين إلى الصدر مع نوبات من 2-3 ساعات من البكاء المرتفع في معظم أيام الأسبوع، غالباً في بداية المساء. يبدأ ذلك في الأسابيع القليلة الأولى لكنه يختفي عادة في الشهر الثالث أو الرابع. المغص شائع جداً – إذ يعاني منه ربع الأطفال.

البكاء قبل الرضاعة

في العادة، الطفل الذي يبكي قبل الرضاعة ببساطة يخبرك أنه جائع. تقول بعض الأمهات أن هذا النوع من البكاء مختلف عن غيره من البكاء بصورة ممكن تمييزها. مع أن ذلك كله قد يبدو لك الآن الشيء نفسه، فسوف تتعلمين قريباً كيف تحددين سبب بكاء طفلك.

البكاء بعد الرضاعة

إذا كان طفلك يبكي بعد الرضعة فالسبب على الأرجح المغص أو تجمع الغازات في البطن. إن مساعدة طفلك على التخلص من الغازات بشكل جيد بعد كل رضعة قد يساعد. إذا لم يساعد ذلك، وكان طفلك لا يزال متضايقاً، يجب أن يتمكن الطبيب من تقديم بعض النصح،

الزيادة البطيئة في الوزن

يفقد معظم الأطفال حديثي الولادة قليلاً من الوزن مباشرة بعد الولادة، لكن مما لاشك فيه أنهم سيبدأون باكتساب الوزن إذا كانوا يرضعون بشكل صحيح. بما أن معدة طفلك المولود حديثاً صغيرة جداً، سيحتاج مبدئياً إلى الرضاعة كل ساعتين أو ثلاث ساعات. لكن بما أن كل طفل مختلف عن الآخر، وليست هناك كمية أو معدل مثالي يمكن أن يكسب الوزن بموجبها. يقوم طبيبك بمراقبة اكتساب طفلك للوزن، وإذا كان ثمة سبب للقلق فإنه سيخبرك.

ترجيع الحليب بعد الرضاعة

إن ترجيع الحليب بعد الرضاعة والتقيؤ هما مصطلحان يُستخدمان للإشارة إلى كمية الحليب الصغيرة التي يُخرجها الطفل بعد الرضاعة. هذا أمر طبيعي، لكن إذا كان طفلك يقوم بترجيع الحليب بعد الرضاعة بشكل منتظم – أكثر من أربع مرات يومياً – وكان يُخرج ما يزيد على كمية صغيرة من الرضعة، فقد يكون لديه ترجيع. طبيبك هو أفضل شخص تتحدثين إليه إذا كنت تشكين في أن طفلك يقوم بترجيع الحليب بعد الرضاعة كثيراً.

التقيؤ

يحدث التقيؤ عندما يُخرج طفلك كل ما رضعه. إنه مختلف عن فعل ترجيع الحليب العفوي واللطيف الذي يحدث فوراً بعد الرضاعة. يحدث التقيؤ بعد ذلك بوقت أطول بقليل، وهو فعل أكثر قوة بكمية أكبر، وتكون رائحته كريهة في أغلب الأحيان. إذا كان طفلك فوق 3 سنوات، وكان التقيؤ حالة فردية بدون أعراض أخرى، فإن إعطاءه بعض الماء المبرد المغلي حديثاً يساعد في تعويض سوائله من جديد. عليك الاتصال بطبيبك إذا كان طفلك يتقيأ بانتظام، أو إذا كانت الكمية كبيرة، أو إذا لاحظت وجود دم في إقيائه، أو إذا كان لديه إسهال أيضاً، أو إذا كان عمره دون ثلاثة أشهر.

الإسهال

يحدث الإسهال عادة بسبب جرثومة أو بسبب طعام ما – إذا كنت قلقة بخصوص ذلك، فإن أفضل شخص تتحدثين إليه هو الطبيب.

المشاكل الطبية

إذا كان طفلك مصاباً بالرشح أو يشعر بتوعك لأي سبب آخر، فإن ذلك قد يبعده عن طعامه كالبالغين تماماً. على سبيل المثال، قد يجعل الأنف المسدود التنفس صعباً، ويترك طفلك كارهاً ورافضاً إغلاق فمه ليرضع. إذا حدث ذلك، اسألي طبيبك عن كيفية تخفيف احتقان طفلك بشكل آمن.

الحساسية الغذائية وعدم التقبل

يمكن أن تكون الحساسية الغذائية وعدم التقبل تفسيراً آخر لفقدان الوزن أو صعوبة الرضاعة – يجب أن يقوم الطبيب بفحص طفلك إذا شككت بأن شيء ما يسير على غير ما يرام.


إذا كنت بحاجة إلى بعض المساعدة أو سؤال يحتاج للإجابة، الرجاء التوصال معنا

إذا كان يناسبك إرسال سؤالك عبر البريد الإلكتروني للتواصل معنا،

Baby Baby Health Common baby feeding issues

Contact us
+964 7723342222


Common baby feeding issues

Although it’s natural to us, feeding can be difficult to get the hang of at first – remember, your baby’s brand new to it. Still, sometimes there can be medical reasons behind feeding problems that can affect your baby’s appetite or the way in which they absorb food and vital nutrients.

While crying is your baby’s way of telling you they’re hungry, crying after feeding may mean trapped wind, and prolonged crying could be due to colic. Posseting is also a fairly common problem in many young babies and nothing to worry about in the majority of cases, however, regular vomiting and weight loss are more serious issues that will require support from your doctor.

Colic

The symptoms of colic include a flushed face, clenched fists, and legs pulled up to the chest with 2–3 hour spells of loud, often high pitched crying on most days of the week, often during the early evening. It tends to start in the first few weeks but usually disappears by around 3-4 months. Colic is very common – up to one in four young babies suffer from it.

Crying before feeding

Usually, a baby that cries before feeding is simply telling you they’re hungry. Some mums say that this type of cry is recognisably different to other crying. Although it may all sound the same to you now, you’ll soon learn to identify the reason your baby is crying as you get to know them.

Crying after feeding

If your baby is crying after their feed it’s likely to be colic or wind. Winding your baby properly after every feed may help. If it doesn’t and your baby still seems distressed, your doctor should be able to offer some advice.

Poor weight gain

Most newborn babies lose a little weight straight after birth, but they should soon begin to put weight on if they are feeding correctly. Since your newborn’s stomach is quite small, they will initially need feeding every two to three hours. But all babies are different, and there’s no ideal amount or rate at which they should gain weight.Your doctor will monitor your baby’s weight gain, and if there’s any cause for concern they’ll let you know.

Posseting

Posseting and regurgitation are terms used to refer to the little bit of milk a baby brings up after feeding. Although it’s natural, if your baby is posseting regularly – more than 4 times a day – and they’re bringing up more than just a little bit of feed, they may have reflux. Your doctor is the best person to speak to if you suspect your baby is posseting too much.

Vomiting

Vomiting is when your baby brings their entire feed back up. It’s different to the effortless and gentle action of posseting, which tends to happen immediately after a feed. Vomiting happens a little longer afterwards, is a more forceful action and larger volume, and often smells unpleasant. If your baby is over 3 months and it’s an isolated case of vomiting with no other symptoms, giving them some cooled freshly boiled water will help top up their fluids again. You should contact your doctor if your baby is vomiting regularly, if it’s a large amount, if you ever notice blood in their vomit, if they also have diarrhoea or if they’re younger than 3 months.

Diarrhoea

Diarrhoea is usually caused by either a bug or a feeding issue – if you’re at all worried about it, the best person to speak to is your doctor.

Medical problems

If your baby has a cold or is feeling poorly for some other reason, it can put them off their food just as it would us. For example, a blocked-up nose can make it difficult to breathe and leave your baby reluctant to close their mouth to feed. If this happens, ask your doctor for ways to safely relieve your baby’s congestion.

Food allergies and intolerances

Food allergies and intolerances can be another explanation for weight loss or difficulty in feeding – it’s always worth getting your baby checked out by your doctor if you suspect there’s something wrong.


If you have a question that needs answering, please get in touch.

If there’s anything you’re unsure about, we’re here to point you in the right direction!