طفلك الفطام أفكار مفيدة حول تقديم أغذية جديدة لطفلك

إتصلي بنا
+۹٦٤ ۷۷۲۳۳٤۲۲۲۲


أفكار مفيدة حول تقديم أغذية جديدة لطفلك

كيف تقدمين أغذية جديدة لطفلك

من المهم تقديم تشكيلة غنية من الأغذية لطفلك في عامه الأول، لأن هذا هو الوقت الذي يصبح لديه فيها أطعمة مفضلة. هل تعرفين أنه من عمر سنتين يمكن أن تصبح هذه الأطعمة المفضلة ثابتة نسبياً إلى أن يصبح عمره حوالى 8 سنوات؟

قد يحتاج الطفل إلى 15 محاولة ليتقبل أغذية محددة لذا فالأمر المهم هو ألا تشعري بالإحباط إذا لم يحب طفلك شيئاً ما. إليك بعض الأشياء التي يمكن أن تقومي بها للمساعدة في تشجيع طفلك على تجربة طعمات جديدة.

  • خططي لعمليات تذوق جديدة لأوقات الاسترخاء، عندما يكون طفلك يقظاً ومسروراً – منتصف الصباح هو في الغالب وقت جيد
  • تجنبي تقديم أغذية جديدة عندما يكون طفلك جائعاً للحليب، لأن هذا يمكن أن يُحبطه. بدلاً من ذلك، قدمي له نصف كمية وجبته من الحليب ومن ثم قدمي الطعام. إن إعطاء الكثير من الحليب سيشعره بالشبع، ولا يعود بإمكانه محاولة تناول أغذية أخرى
  • يرفض الأطفال في الغالب الأشياء الجديدة، لذا حاولي وضع كمية قليلة من الطعام الجديد على الطاولة أو على صينية كرسيه العالي. دعيه يلعب به قبل إطعامه إياه بالملعقة – قد ينتهي به الأمر إلى تذوق الطعام بنفسه عبر وضع أصابعه في فمه
  • إذا كان طفلك تواقاً إلى استخدام الملعقة بنفسه، دعيه يمسك بها في حين توجهينها بثبات باتجاه فمه. استعملي ملعقتين بدلاً من ذلك – واحدة لك لإطعامه بها، والأخرى له ليحاول بها – لكن استعدي للكثير من الفوضى!

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى بعض المساعدة أو سؤال يحتاج للإجابة، الرجاء التوصال معنا

إذا كان يناسبك إرسال سؤالك عبر البريد الإلكتروني للتواصل معنا،

Baby Weaning Tips for introducing new foods to your baby

Contact us
+964 7723342222


Tips for introducing new foods to your baby

How to introduce new foods to your baby

Offering your baby a good variety of foods in their first year is important, as this is when they form their taste preferences. Did you know that from the age of two, these preferences may become relatively fixed until they’re around eight years old?

It can take up to 15 attempts for a baby to accept certain foods so the important thing is not to get discouraged if your baby doesn’t like something. Here are a few things you can do to help encourage your baby to try new tastes.

  • Plan new tastings for relaxed times, when your baby is alert and happy – mid-morning is often a good time
  • Avoid introducing new foods when your baby is hungry for milk, as this may just frustrate them. Instead, give them half their milk feed and then offer the food. Giving too much milk will leave them too full to try other foods
  • Babies can often reject things that are new to them, so try putting a bit of the new food on the table or their high chair tray. Let them play with it before feeding it to them on a spoon – they may even end up tasting it on their own, by putting their fingers in their mouth
  • If your baby is eager to control the spoon, then let them grasp it, while you guide it firmly towards, and into, their mouth. Alternatively, use two spoons – one for you to feed them and the other for them to experiment with – just be aware there could be a bit of mess!

If you have a question that needs answering, please get in touch.

If there’s anything you’re unsure about, we’re here to point you in the right direction!