ماقبل المدرسة صحة طفلك في مرحلة ما قبل سنّ الذهاب إلى المدرسة
First trimester do's and don'ts

صحة طفلك في مرحلة ما قبل سنّ الذهاب إلى المدرسة


  • 01
    جديري الماء

    يعتبر جديري الماء، ويسمى أيضاً الحماق، مرضاً شائعاً لدى الأطفال. وهناك احتمال كبير أن يصيب طفلك. يظهر عادة على شكل طفح جلدي يثير الحكاك ويتمثل بانتشار حبوب حمراء صغيرة على فروة الرأس، الوجه أو الرأس. وهي تتغير بسرعة لتصبح بثوراً مليئة بسائل شفاف يترك قشوراً جافة بنية اللون. وتظهر هذه البثور مع تطوّر حالة الجديري حيث تنتشر في كافة أنحاء الجسم. وتدوم حالة الجديري عادة بين خمسة وعشرة أيام وقد تترافق مع حمّى، وجع في الرأس أو في البطن. وقد يشعر طفلك بإثارة زائدة وبفقدان شهية. وعلى مدى يومين قبل ظهور الطفح الجلدي، سيعاني طفلك من سعال أو من سيلان في الأنف.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 02
    حرارة جسم طفلك

    يتفق الأطباء عادة على كون حرارة الجسم الطبيعية لطفل صحي يجب أن تتراوح بين 97 و 100،4 درجة فهرنهايت (بين 36 و 38 درجة مئوية). حين تتجاوز حرارة جسم طفلك هذه الدرجة، فهو يعاني من حمّى. ولدى الأطفال دون الخامسة، تختلف المعايير وربما تشكّل حرارة تبلغ 37،5 درجة مئوية (99،5 درجة فهرنهايت) حالة حمّى.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 03
    الإسهال

    حين يصاب طفلك بالإسهال، يشعر بتوتّر وتتوترين معه أيضاً، فتكرار حالات السلس البولي تسبّب الإحراج لك والخوف لصغيرك. وقد يكون الإسهال حاداً ما يعني أن أعراضه تكون مفاجئة ولفترة قصيرة (أقل من أسبوعين) أو مزمناً ما يعني أنه طويل الأمد ومتواصل. ولحسن الحظ، تكون غالبية حالات الإسهال حادة وبالتالي لا تدوم إلا عدة أيام.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 04
    شمع الأذن

    شمع الأذن أو الصملاخ عبارة عن مادة تفرزها الغدد الدهنية في الأذن للحفاظ على نظافتها وصحتها وخلوّها من الأجزاء الغريبة. وتتمثل وظيفة الشمع في حماية الآليات الدقيقة في الأذن الداخلية من الغبار والأوساخ واللقاحات وغيرها من المواد عبر التقاطها قبل الوصول إلى هذه المنطقة الحسّاسة. ويحتوي الشمع على عناصر تكافح الالتهابات وتحمي الأذن من أي التهاب بكتيري أو فطري. يتم إفراز الشمع بشكل متواصل ومن الطبيعي أن يتراكم في الأذن ويجف وينتقل إلى الأذن الخارجية، حيث يتم غسله أو يخرج بشكل طبيعي. وبذلك، يحمل أجزاء غريبة معه يتخلّص من ضررها. وأحياناً يتراكم الشمع بشكل سريع يفوق قدرة الجسم على التخلص منه وهنا يتحول الأمر إلى مشكلة.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 05
    الإكزيما

    تعتبر الإكزيما أو التهاب الجلد الاستشرائي مرضاً جلدياً يظهر لدى الطفل خلال السنوات الخمسة الأولى من عمره. وتظهر عادة على شكل طفح جلدي على جبينه، وجنتيه وفروة رأسه ولكنها قد تنتشر لتصيب صدره وذراعيه وساقيه أو أي أجزاء أخرى من جسمه. وقد يبدو الطفح على شكل بثور حمراء صغيرة قد تتقرح أو تلتهب أو تبدو كثيفة وجافة ومغطاة بالقشور. الإكزيما حالة غير معدية ولكن أسوأ ما في أعراضها يتمثل في هيجان البشرة ما يؤدي إلى الحكاك وربما إحداث الخدوش. وقد تؤثر الخدوش على المناطق المصابة وتؤدي بالتالي إلى حدوث التهاب.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 06
    الأذن الصمغية

    تعتبر الأذن الصمغية (صمغ الأذن الوسطى المزمن) حالة شائعة جداً لدى الأطفال. وبالرغم من أنها تصيب وبشكل كبير الأطفال الصغار، ولكنها قد تصيب الأشخاص في كافة الأعمار وقد تحدث في أذن واحدة أو في الاثنتين معاً. تظهر هذه الحالة حين تصبح الأذن الوسطى التي تتواجد خلف طبلة الأذن ويملأها الهواء عادة، مليئة بالسائل الصمغي الكثيف. ويؤثر هذا السائل على الذبذبات التي تحدثها الموجات الصوتية حين تخترق طبلة الأذن ما يعني ظهور خلل في السمع. ومن حيث المبدأ، تتراجع قوة السمع في الأذن المصابة أو الأذنين.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 07
    الإنفلونزا

    الإنفلونزا (الرشح) عبارة عن مرض معدٍ بنسبة عالية يصيب المجاري التنفّسية، نتيجة لفيروس يهاجم كافة الفئات العمرية، بالرغم من كونه يصيب الأطفال الصغار أكثر من الكبار الراشدين. وتنتشر الإنفلونزا عادة في مواسم خاصة لا سيما في فصل الشتاء البارد. إذا كان طفلك يعاني من الإنفلونزا، سيشعر بانزعاج كبير وبهيجان شديد. ولأن السبب هو فيروس وليس بكتيريا، لا علاج للإنفلونزا ولكن يمكنك فقط تخفيف أعراضها.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 08
    قمل الرأس

    قد يسبّب وجود قمل الرأس في شعر طفلك توتراً كبيراً لك، ففكرة وجود حشرات صغيرة تزحف في فروة رأسه ستثير لديك شعوراً بالاشمئزاز. ولكن التفكير بكون الأمر شائعاً لدى الأطفال الصغار سيخفّف نسبة القلق لديك، لأنه وبحسب التقديرات هناك واحد تقريباً من أصل خمسة أطفال يعاني من قمل الرأس. ولا تهدّد هذه المشكلة صحة طفلك ويمكنك التخلص منها بكلّ سهولة عبر عدة وسائل مختلفة.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 09
    النكاف

    يعتبر النكاف مرضاً فيروسياً يعرف من تضخّم الغدة النكفية الذي يصيب من يعاني به. تتواجد الغدد النكفية في الجهة الجانبية للوجه تحت الأذنين، والتورم المؤلم يجعل المريض يبدو وكأنه منتفخاً. يعتبر النكاف من أكثر الأمراض انتشاراً في صفوف الأطفال، ولكن ومنذ تطوير اللقاح الثلاثي (الحصبة، النكاف والحصبة الألمانية)، تراجع انتشار الإصابة بهذا المرض. وفي أي حال وحتى لو تلقى طفلك هذا اللقاح الثلاثي، من الممكن أن يصاب بالنكاف الذي تنتقل عدواه بسرعة كبيرة لأن اللقاح لا يمنع الإصابة بنسبة 100%.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 10
    نزيف الدم من الأنف

    يعتبر الرعاف أو نزيف الدم من الأنف أمراً شائعاً لدى الأطفال قبل سن الذهاب إلى المدرسة، حيث أن مجاري الأنف تمتلئ بالأوعية الدموية ما يعني أنها تتزوّد جيداً بالدم. وتكون هذه الأوعية صغيرة وتنقطع بسهولة لا سيما حين تصبح جافة أو حين تتم إثارتها، ما يتسبّب بفقدان الدم. وبالرغم من أن الرعاف قد يشكّل تجربة تخيف طفلك، ولكنه نادراً ما يشكّل مصدراً للقلق.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 11
    التسمّم

    تعتبر حالات التسمّم من الحوادث الخطيرة التي تصيب الأطفال، فالأطفال بين العام الثالث والعام الرابع لا يستطيعون تمييز الفرق بين النكهة اللذيذة والشهية وبين دواء قوي على شكل حبة صغيرة. وكذلك، قد يبدو سائل سام في زجاجة بلاستيكية مغرياً بالنسبة لطفلك فيظنّه عصير فواكه صالحاً للشرب. لذلك، تأكدي بأنك لا تضعين أي مواد سامّة في متناول يد طفلك.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 12
    الحصبة الألمانية

    الحصبة الألمانية عبارة عن مرض معدٍ ينتشر بين الأطفال، وقد كانت نسبة انتشاره أوسع قبل تطوير اللقاح الأول في العام 1969. ولكن في هذه الأيام، يحصل معظم الأطفال في هذه المنطقة من العالم على اللقاح الثلاثي، وبالتالي يندر ولحسن الحظ انتشار هذا المرض. وبسبب الجدال حديثاً حول اللقاح الثلاثي وارتباطه غير المؤكد بحالات التوحّد لدى الأطفال، تراجعت نسبة تناول هذا اللقاح في بعض الدول، ما زاد نسبة القلق بسبب انتشار الحصبة الألمانية في بعض المجتمعات.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 13
    الحمى القرمزية

    قبل العام 1920، كانت الحمى القرمزية تشكّل أحد أخطر الأمراض المميتة وكانت سبباً لوفاة الكثير من الأطفال. ولكن وفي العام 1924، تمّ تطوير لقاح خاص لهذا المرض مع التوصية بتناول المضادات الحيوية، التي يتم استخدامها اليوم لعلاج هذه الحالة، ما يجعل هذا المرض أقل خطورة. وكانت الحمى القرمزية في الأساس عبارة عن التهاب “بكتيريا” الحلق (التهاب ناجم عن البكتيريا العقدية نوع أ) يترافق مع طفح جلدي. ويعود اسم المرض إلى احمرار بشرة الشخص المصاب حين تطلق البكتيريا من الحلق سمومها في الدم. والحمى القرمزية مرض معدٍ، فإذا كان طفلك يعاني منها، ربما يكون قد التقطها من طفل آخر إما عبر تنشّق حبيبات الهواء بعد أن عطس ذاك الطفل في الهواء أو عبر مشاركة كوب للشرب أو أي أداة أخرى أو عبر ملامسة غرض كان يحمله الطفل المصاب بالحمى كدمية إلخ. قد تصيب الحمى القرمزية الأشخاص الكبار ولكن بنسبة أقل مقارنة مع الصغار، وذلك بسبب تطوّر الجهاز المناعي في أجسام الراشدين. وقد أظهرت البحوث أن متوسط عمر الأشخاص الذين يصابون بالحمى القرمزية هو 6 سنوات.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 14
    الجيوب الأنفية

    الجيوب الأنفية عبارة عن أربع مجموعات من الفتحات المليئة بالهواء الرطب تحت الوجنتين، خلف المجاري الأنفية، في الجبين وفي عمق الدماغ. وهي محدّدة بالأغشية المخاطية عينها التي تحدّد الأنف والفم. وحين تطوّر الجيوب الأنفية التهاباً يسبّب التورّم أو الإثارة، تعرف الحالة بالتهاب الجيوب الأنفية. وقد تلي هذه الالتهابات حالات البرد والزكام أو تؤدي إلى ظهور حالات حساسية. ويعتبر التهاب الجيوب الأنفية أمراً شائعاً يسهل علاجه.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 15
    أشعة الشمس

    التواجد في هذه المنطقة من العالم يعني أننا ننعم بأشعة الشمس على مدار السنة تقريباً. فالتعرض للشمس يعتبر أساسياً لنمو الأطفال بشكل صحي لا سيما حين يتعلق الأمر بإنتاج الفيتامين د، الضروري لقوة العظام وصحة الأسنان. ولكن التعرض بنسبة كبيرة لأشعة الشمس قد يلحق أذى كبيراً بالبشرة ما قد يحرق بشرة طفلك ويؤلمها ويؤدي إلى زيادة نسبة احتمال إصابته بسرطان الجلد في مراحل لاحقة في حياته. لذا من المهم جداً أن تحمي طفلك من أشعة الشمس.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى بعض المساعدة أو سؤال يحتاج للإجابة، الرجاء التوصال معنا

إذا كان يناسبك إرسال سؤالك عبر البريد الإلكتروني للتواصل معنا،

Pre School Preschool Health

Contact us
+964 7723342222


First trimester do's and don'ts

Preschool Health


  • 01
    Chicken Pox

    Chicken pox, also called varicella, is a common childhood illness and one that may well affect your toddler. It typically appears as an itchy rash of small red bumps that are seen on the scalp, face, or trunk. These quickly change into blisters filled with a clear fluid which then burst leaving dry brown crusts. Waves of these blisters will appear as the chicken pox progresses and the condition will be seen over their entire body. Chicken pox usually lasts five to ten days and may be accompanied by a fever,
    headache or abdominal pain. Your toddler may also be irritable and have a loss of appetite. For a couple of days before the rash appears, they may have a cough or a runny nose.

    Read Full Article

  • 02
    Body Temperature and Fever

    It is generally accepted by medical professionals that the normal body temperature for a healthy child is between 97 and 100.4 degrees Fahrenheit (36 to 38 degrees Celsius). When a child’s temperature goes above this range, they have a fever. In children under five, the parameters are slightly different and a fever in a youngster of this age is considered to be a temperature over 37.5C (99.5F).

    Read Full Article

  • 03
    Diarrhoea

    It can be quite distressing for both you and your child when your child has diarrhoea, as episodes of incontinence can cause both embarrassment and fear for your little one.  Diarrhoea can either be acute, which means that it has a sudden onset and a short duration (less than two weeks) or it can be chronic, which means that it is long-term and persistent. Fortunately, most cases of childhood diarrhoea are of the acute form and usually last only a few days.

    Read Full Article

  • 04
    Earwax

    Earwax, also known as cerumen, is a substance secreted by the sebaceous glands in the ears to help keep the ears clean, healthy and free of foreign particles. The function of the wax is to protect the delicate mechanisms of the inner ear from dust, dirt, pollen and other substances by trapping them before they reach this sensitive area. The wax also contains infection-fighting elements that protect the ear against bacterial and fungal infections. Earwax is continuously secreted and the normal process is for it to build up, dry out and then move to the outer ear, where it is washed away or falls out naturally. As it does so, it carries foreign particles with it, out of harm’s way. Sometimes, however, earwax accumulates faster than the body can expel it and this is when it can become a problem.

    Read Full Article

  • 05
    Eczema

    Eczema, also called atopic dermatitis, is a skin condition that tends to appear in a child’s first five years of life. It typically shows up as a rash on the forehead, cheeks and scalp, but it can spread to the chest, arms, legs, or other parts of the body. The rash may have the appearance of tiny red bumps that can blister or ooze, or it might look like thick, dry skin that is scaly. Eczema isn’t contagious, but one of its most distressing symptoms is itchiness, which can lead to scratching. The scratching can infect the affected areas of skin by leading to infections.

    Read Full Article

  • 06
    Glue ear

    Glue ear (also known as middle ear effusion and chronic secretory otitis media) is a very common condition among children. Although it predominantly afflicts young children, it can develop at any age and can affect one or both ears. Glue ear occurs when the middle ear, which is behind the eardrum and normally filled with air, fills with a sticky, glue-like fluid. This fluid dampens the vibrations made by sound waves as they travel through the eardrum, meaning  that hearing can become impaired. In essence, it can be likened to the affected ear or ears having a volume control which is turned down.

    Read Full Article

  • 07
    Influenza

    Influenza, which is more commonly known as the flu, is a highly contagious infection of the respiratory tract. Caused by a virus, the flu affects all age groups, although children tend to get it more often than adults. Flu outbreaks run in a seasonal pattern, with most cases occurring in the cooler winter months. If your child has the flu, they can feel quite poorly and become irritable. As it is caused by a virus, there is no cure for the flu; all that can be done is relief of the symptoms.

    Read Full Article

  • 08
    Lice

    It can be quite distressing to find out that your child has head lice – the thought of creepy crawlies living in your little one’s hair leading to understandable feelings of revulsion. However, you should take some comfort in the knowledge that head lice are a common childhood complaint – it is estimated that around one in five children have them at any one time.  They pose no real health threat and can be eradicated relatively easily through a number of different methods.

    Read Full Article

  • 09
    Mumps

    Mumps is a viral condition that is recognisable by the parotid (salivary) gland enlargement that affects those infected with the disease. The parotid glands are located at the side of the face under the ears and the painful swellings give a person with mumps a distinctive ‘hamster face’ appearance. Mumps used to be one of the most common childhood illnesses, but since the development of the MMR (measles, mumps, rubella) vaccine, the disease has become much rarer. However, even if your child has been vaccinated against MMR, it’s still possible for them to catch this highly contagious virus because the vaccine isn’t 100 percent effective.

    Read Full Article

  • 10
    Nosebleeds

    Nosebleeds are very common in preschoolers, as the inside of the nasal passages are a very vascular area, meaning that they are well supplied with blood vessels. These vessels are tiny and easily ruptured – especially when they become dry or irritated – causing a loss of blood. Although a nosebleed might be a traumatic experience for your child, they are rarely a cause for concern.

    Read Full Article

  • 11
    Poison and harmful substances

    Some of the more serious accidents that children become involved in are poisoning incidents. Inquisitive children at 3-4 years of age are unable to discern the difference between what might be an exciting and tasty sweet and a powerful medication in the form of a pill. Similarly, a toxic fluid in a plastic container might appear to be an interesting new fruit juice. For this reason, parents should always make sure that poisonous substances are kept well out of their children’s reach or access.

    Read Full Article

  • 12
    Rubella

    Rubella, also known as German measles, is a communicable childhood disease that used to be common in children before the development of the first rubella vaccine in 1969. Now that most children in this part of the world receive the measles, mumps, and rubella (MMR) immunisation, it’s now thankfully rare. Recent controversy over the MMR vaccine and its unproven link to autism has led to a decreased uptake of the vaccine in some countries, leading to concern that the incidence of rubella may increase in certain communities.

    Read Full Article

  • 13
    Scarlet Fever

    Before the 1920s, scarlet fever was one of the most serious and deadly illnesses and was responsible for the deaths of many children. A vaccine for the disease was developed in 1924 but administering this was negated following the advent of antibiotics, which are now used to treat the condition, making it far less dangerous than it used to be. Scarlet fever is basically a ‘strep’ throat infection (caused by type A streptococcal bacteria) that is accompanied by a rash. The disease gets its name from the reddening of the affected person’s skin when the bacteria in the throat release toxins into the blood. Scarlet fever is a communicable disease, meaning that it is infective. If your child has scarlet fever, they probably caught it from another child, by either breathing in infected droplets that have been coughed into the air, by sharing a drinking vessel or utensil, or by coming into contact with something that the infected child has handled, such as a toy. Scarlet fever can affect adults, but its incidence is less common than in children as the adult immune system is more developed. The statistics show that the median age for developing Scarlet fever is 6 years.

    Read Full Article

  • 14
    Sinuses

    The sinuses are four sets of hollow spaces filled with moist air that are located in the cheekbones, behind the nasal passages, in the forehead and deep in the brain. They are lined with the same mucous membranes that line the nose and mouth. When sinuses develop an infection that causes them to swell or become irritated, the condition is known as sinusitis. These infections can follow colds or result from a triggering of allergies. Sinusitis is a condition that is fairly common and is one that is easily treated.

    Read Full Article

  • 15
    Sun Exposure

    Living in this part of the world means that we are blessed with nearly all-year-round sunshine. Exposure to some sunlight is vital for children’s healthy development, especially in the production of vitamin D, which is necessary for strong bones and healthy teeth. However, too much sun can be very damaging to the skin, causing painful sunburn and leading to a higher risk of skin cancer developing later. This is why it is extremely important to protect your child from the sun.

    Read Full Article

If you have a question that needs answering, please get in touch.

If there’s anything you’re unsure about, we’re here to point you in the right direction!