طفلك الدارج إطعام الطفل
First trimester do's and don'ts

إطعام الطفل

مع اكتشاف طفلك الدارج نكهات أكثر قوة، يتعلم معها أيضاً قوة كلمة “لا”. ومهما بلغ إصرارك على تأمين حياة صحية له، يبقى ضمان حصول طفلك على نظام غذائي متوازن وكامل بشكل يومي من أكبر التحديات التي تواجهك. تقتصر معظم الأنظمة الغذائية للأطفال على الكميات اليومية الموصى بها من الفيتامينات والمعادن، إلا أن هناك كثير من الوسائل المتبعة لتشجيع الأكل الصحي للاطفال الذي سيمهد الطريق أمام العادات الجيدة لاحقاً في الحياة .

يشمل هذا الفصل نصائح مهمة حول توفير نظام غذائي متوازن لطفلك الدارج، وما الذي يجعل أغذية العائلة ليست مناسبة دائماً، وكيف يمكنك استخدام الأغذية لدعم جهازه المناعي الذي هو في طور النمو. كما يتطرق إلى أهمية الحديد للنمو الصحي للطفل وما يجب فعله إذا كان يرفض الحليب أو يرفض تناول طعام العشاء.


  • 01
    الأطفال الذين يدققون ويختارون طعامهم

    يتضمن جزء من نمو طفلك وتحوله من طفل صغير إلى طفل تأكيد استقلاليته، وتعلم كيف يكون له رأي في الأشياء. ومن أسهل الطرق لتجربة مهاراتهم هي التدقيق في الطعام عندما يحين وقته.

    بعض الأطفال يتطلبون ويستغرقون فترات طويلة وهم يتطلبون في ما يتعلق بطعامهم، بينما يكون آخرين أقل تطلباً خلال اليوم. لا تقلقي إذا أحب طفلك هذا الشيء في هذا الوقت – فهذه مرحلة عادية تماماً. ستساعدك الأفكار الخاصة بالأطفال المتطلبين أثناء تناول الطعام على تشجيع طفلك ليستمتع بطيف واسع من الأطعمة المتوازنة غذائياً.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 02
    طفلي يرفض الحليب

    حالما يكبر طفلك ويتعلم كيف يحقق استقلاليته، يصبح من الطبيعي بالنسبة إليه أن يفقد الاهتمام بالحليب، إذ أنه حتى الآن قد استمتع بالطعم الجيد للحليب، والراحة التي يوفرها الحليب وأول ما يقوم به على الأغلب، أن يقول “لا” ويعرف معنى كلمة “لا” خاصة عندما يعرف أن هناك عالم آخر من البدائل المتوفرة.

    ما زال الحليب يلعب دوراً مغذياً وقيماً في تغذية طفلك . فإذا لم يرغب في شرب الحليب مباشرة من الكأس هناك طرق أخرى للتأكد من أنه يحصل على كمية كافية. مثلاً يمكن تقديم الحليب مع الحبوب، أو كجزء من وجبة يتناولها، ويمكن القيام ببعض الخدع البسيطة مثل تسخين الحليب قبل النوم في المساء فذلك يجعل نومه أفضل. اقرأي أكثر لتكتشفي مدى أهمية الحليب والوسائل التي تتبع لإدخال الحليب في وجبة طفلك.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 03
    أهمية الحديد

    أول عيد ميلاد لطفلك يدل على فترة أخرى من النمو والتطور الكبيرين. تساعد الوجبات الصحية المتوازنة والغنية بالمواد المغذية مثل الحديد طفلك على دعم هذه التغيرات.

    حاجة طفلك المرتفعة نسبياً إلى الحديد تعني أنه أكثر عرضة لنقص الحديد إذا لم يستهلك الطعام الغني به بانتظام.

    إذا هبطت مستويات الحديد لدى طفلك كثيراً، يمكن أن يتعب ويعاني من فقدان الطاقة. وفي عدد قليل من الحالات، يمكن أن تؤدي مستويات الطاقة المنخفضة إلى فقر دم ناجم عن نقص الحديد.

    اقرأي المزيد عن حاجات طفلك إلى الحديد، وعن الأطعمة الغنية به التي يجب إدخالها في وجباته، والطرق الأخرى التي تتأكدين من خلالها أنه يحصل على كمية كافية منه.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 04
    التأكد من أن طفلك يحصل على كمية كافية من الحديد

    يحتاج طفلك إلى تنوع كبير من الفيتامينات والمعادن لمساعدته على النمو في هذه المرحلة المهمة من حياته، وهذا هو السبب في تنويع وجبة الفطام. لكن هناك مادة مغذية واحدة يفتقد إليها العديد من الأطفال وهي الحديد – وفي الواقع لا يحصل 8 من أصل 10 أطفال دارجين على كمية كافية من الحديد. تأكدي من حصول طفلك الدارج على كمية كافية من الحديد وهو أمر قد يكون صعباً إذا دخل في مرحلة التدقيق على الطعام.

    اقرأي لتعرفي أكثر عن مدى أهمية الحديد، وكيف تعرفين ما إذا كان طفلك يحصل على كمية كافية من الحديد، وما هو الطعام الغني بالحديد الذي يجب إدخاله في وجبته.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 05
    تغذية طفلك الصغير لدعم جهازه المناعي

    مازال الجهاز المناعي لطفلك في طور النمو، وسيستمر في النمو حتى مرحلة البلوغ. وغالباً ما يعمل الجهاز المناعي الفعال بشكل غير ملحوظ، إذ أن مكافحة الجراثيم والعدوى في جسم طفلك تولد فرصة لتطوير أي أعراض، لكن الإصابة بالبرد أو الجراثيم العرضية أمر لا يمكن تجنبه. وفي الواقع فإن الإصابة بالمرض هو إحدى الطرق التي يصبح بها الجهاز المناعي لطفلك أكثر قوة.

    تعتبر سنوات العمر القليلة الأولى فترة هامة، إذ يتعلم الجهاز المناعي لطفلك كيف يكافح المرض. ويمكنك مساعدة جهاز طفلك المناعي عبر تغذيته من خلال تناول وجبات صحية ومتوازنة غنية بالفيتامينات والمعادن والمدعمات الحيوية.

    تتطرق هذه المقالة إلى المواد المغذية الخاصة التي تلعب دوراً مهماً في تقوية الجهاز المناعي، وتقدم أمثلة عن الأطعمة التي تشكل مصدراً جيداً لتضمينها في وجبة طفلك.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 06
    نصيحة عملية حول تغذية الطفل الدارج

    معلومات عملية ونصائح حول وقت تناول الطعام
    من الممكن أن تشكل تغذية الطفل أثناء تطور شخصيته تحدياً صعباً. ولكن قد تساعد المحاولة وتخصيص بعض الوقت في التفكير بالأشياء من وجهة نظر طفلك ، إذ أنه يحاول فقط التعبير عن استقلاليته المكتشفة حديثاً.

    يحتاج طفلك إلى تأكيد خياراته الذاتية، والقيام باكتشافات جديدة، إلا أنه بحاجة أيضاً إلى الشعور بأنه ما زال يعيش ضمن أمان الأشياء التي اعتاد عليها.

    يؤدي إيجاد طرق لجعل موعد الطعام أكثر متعة إلى إشغال طفلك الدارج، وتلهفه أكثر لموعد وجبة طعامه. تتطرق هذه المقالة إلى الطرق الخلاقة التي تستطيعين استعمالها لتنفيذ هذا العمل، كما أنها تقدم لك بعض الإلهام.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

  • 07
    النظام الغذائي المتوازن للطفل

    قد يبدو طفلك الدارج شبيهاً بالبالغين ، وقد يتصرف مثلهم، إلا أن احتياجاته الغذائية لا تزال مختلفة جداً عن احتياجاتنا.

    تكون معدة الطفل أصغر حجماً، ويحتاج في العموم إلى كميات من الملح والسكر أقل بكثير، إلا أن نظامه الغذائي يجب أن يحتوي على دهون أكثر مما نحتاجه نحن. وبما أنه يحتاج إلى الكثير من الطاقة والمواد المغذية للمساعدة على النمو والاستكشاف، فإن تناول الكثير من الألياف يملأ معدته أكثر من اللازم.

    تتطرق هذه الفقرة إلى كيفية التأكد من أن طفلك يحصل على نظام غذائي متوازن، ولماذا الإكثار من الدهون والإقلال من الألياف يعتبر مهماً له، وما هي الأغذية التي تساعد في دعم تطوره. كما أن من المهم الانتباه بشكل خاص إلى الأغذية التي قد يتحسس منها طفلك – تابعي القراءة لتكتشفي المزيد.

    اقرأي المقال الآن

إذا كنت بحاجة إلى بعض المساعدة أو سؤال يحتاج للإجابة، الرجاء التوصال معنا

إذا كان يناسبك إرسال سؤالك عبر البريد الإلكتروني للتواصل معنا،

Toddler Toddler Nutrition

Contact us
+964 7723342222


First trimester do's and don'ts

Toddler Nutrition

As your toddler explores more adventurous tastes, they’re also learning the power of the word ‘no’. Even with your healthiest intentions, it can be a challenge to make sure they get a perfectly balanced diet each day. Most toddlers’ diets fall short of the recommended daily amounts of vitamins and minerals but there are plenty of ways to encourage healthy eating that will pave the way for good habits later on in life.

This section includes advice about providing a nutritionally balanced diet for your toddler, why family foods aren’t always suitable and how you can use foods to support their developing immune system. We also look at the importance of iron for healthy development and what to do if they’re refusing milk or making a mel of dinner times.


  • 01
    Fussy eating toddlers

    Part of your baby’s development from baby to toddler involves asserting their independence and learning that they have a say in things. Being fussy when it comes to mealtimes is often the easiest way for them to test out these skills!

    Some toddlers go through long periods of being fussy about food, whereas others seem to simply have an occasional off day. Don’t worry if your toddler’s like this at the moment – it’s a perfectly normal phase. The tips for fussy eaters given in this article will help you to encourage your toddler to enjoy a wide, nutritionally balanced range of foods.

    Read Full Article

  • 02
    My toddler is refusing milk

    As your toddler grows up and learns to assert their independence, it’s common for them to lose interest in their milk. Although up until now they’ve happily enjoyed the familiar taste of milk and the comfort it brings, it’s often the first thing to go once they learn the meaning of “no” – especially as they begin to realise there is a whole other world of tempting alternatives available.

    Yet milk still plays a valuable nutritional role in your toddler’s diet. If they aren’t keen on drinking milk straight from their beaker, there are ways to make sure they get enough. For example, milk served with cereal or as part of a sauce still counts as towards their intake, and simple tricks like heating their milk will give them a nice bedtime treat. Read on to discover why milk is so important and get tips on ways to include milk in your toddler’s diet.

    Read Full Article

  • 03
    The importance of iron

    Your baby’s first birthday marks the start of another period of intense growth and development. A healthy, balanced toddler diet, rich in nutrients like iron will help support these changes.

    Toddlers’ relatively high iron requirements mean they’re more vulnerable to iron deficiency if they don’t consume iron rich foods regularly.

    If your toddler’s iron levels get too low it can leave them tired and lacking in energy. In a small number of cases, low iron levels can lead to iron deficiency anaemia.

    Read more about your toddler’s iron needs, which iron-rich foods you should include in their diet and other ways you can make sure they get enough.

    Read Full Article

  • 04
    Feeding your toddler to support their immune system

    Your toddler’s immune system is still developing and it will continue to develop well into adulthood. Whilst an efficient immune system often works unnoticed, fighting off germs and infection before your toddler’s body has chance to develop any symptoms, an occasional cold or bug is unavoidable. In fact, experiencing illness is one of the ways your toddler’s immune system becomes stronger.

    These first few years are an important time, when your toddler’s immune system will learn how to fight common illnesses. You can give your toddler’s immune system a helping hand by feeding them a healthy, balanced diet full of vitamins, minerals and prebiotics.

    This article looks at which particular nutrients have an important role in the immune system and gives you examples of foods that are good sources for you to include in your toddler’s diet.

    Read Full Article

  • 05
    Ensuring your toddler gets enough iron

    Your toddler needs a wide range of vitamins and minerals to help them develop at this important stage of their growth, which is why a varied weaning diet is important.

    But one nutrient that a lot of toddlers are still lacking in is iron – in fact, 8 out of 10 toddlers don’t get enough. Making sure your toddler is getting enough iron can be even more difficult if they’re going through a fussy eating phase.

    Read on to find out why iron is so important, how you can use our daily diary to work out if your toddler is getting enough and which iron-rich foods it’s good to include in their diet.

    Read Full Article

  • 06
    Practical information and tips for mealtimes

    Feeding a toddler who’s in the midst of developing their own personality can be a challenge! But it can help to try and spend a bit of time thinking about things from your toddler’s point of view – they’re simply trying to express their newfound independence.

    They need space to assert their own choices and make new discoveries, yet they need to feel they still have the security of a routine.

    Finding ways to make mealtimes more fun should distract your toddler and help them to look forward to their food. This article explores the creative ways in which you can do this, and will help to provide you with a little inspiration.

    Read Full Article

  • 07
    A balanced diet for a toddler

    Your toddler may be starting to look and act like a little adult, but their nutritional needs are still very different to ours.

    They have a smaller stomach and generally need far less salt and sugar than us, but more fat in their diet. And as they need plenty of energy and nutrients to help with all that growing and exploring, eating lots of fibre fills up their tummies a bit too much.

    This article looks at how you can make sure your toddler is getting a balanced diet, why more fat and less fibre is important and which foods will to help support their development. It’s also important to pay special attention to foods your toddler may be allergic to – read on to find out more.

    Read Full Article

If you have a question that needs answering, please get in touch.

If there’s anything you’re unsure about, we’re here to point you in the right direction!